EBCE Board of Directors

The East Bay Community Energy Board of Directors is made up of an elected official from each of the participating jurisdictions and one representative (non-voting) from the Community Advisory Committee (CAC). Our Board meets once a month and all meetings are open to the public. Visit the Public Meetings page for more information about the Board’s meetings.

The Board will set rates and determine the mix of power sources. You can view a copy of the final Joint Powers Authority agreement here.

East Bay Community Energy Board of Directors

JurisdictionBoard MemberAlternate
Alameda CountySupervisor Scott HaggertySupervisor Nate Miley
AlbanyMayor Nick PilchCouncil Member Peggy McQuaid
Mayor Jesse ArreguinCouncil Member Kate Harrison
DublinCouncil Member Melissa Hernandez
Council Member Arun Goel
EmeryvilleCouncil Member Dianne Martinez, Vice ChairCouncil Member Scott Donahue
FremontMayor Lily MeiCouncil Member Vinnie Bacon
HaywardCouncil Member Al MendallCouncil Member Elisa Marquez
LivermoreCouncil Member Trish MunroCouncil Member Robert Carling
NewarkCouncil Member Mike HannonMayor Al Nagy
OaklandCouncil Member Dan Kalb, Chair Council Member Rebecca Kaplan
PiedmontCouncil Member Tim RoodCouncil Member Jen Cavanaugh
PleasantonCouncil Member Jerry PentinVice-Mayor Kathy Narum
San LeandroCouncil Member Ed Hernandez
Council Member Corina Lopez
TracyCouncil Member Dan ArriolaCouncil Member Veronica Vargas
Union CityCouncil Member Jaime PatinoCouncil Member Gary Singh
Community Advisory Committee (non-voting)Mary Sutter, ChairJane Franch, Vice-Chair

Note: In 2019 the cities of Newark, Pleasanton, and Tracy adopted ordinances and resolutions to join EBCE’s Joint Powers Authority, and subsequently EBCE’s Board adopted a resolution to include those cities within EBCE’s Joint Powers Authority and service area, with customer enrollments to begin in 2021.